Minnesota Wing
Main Content

Minnesota Wing Units

Unit Types

Civil Air Patrol has units for adults (age 18+) and youth (age 12-21):

  • Senior Squadrons are made up of adult members only. 

  • Cadet Squadrons are made up of youth and adult members. Adult members work with the youth and mentor them through the program. As youth complete the program, they advance into various leadership roles. At the age of 18 youth may become adult members.

  • Composite Squadrons are a blend of adult and youth members.

  • Groups are made up of the leadership for a collection of squadrons. New members will join squadrons rather than groups.

Unit Map

Use this Interactive Unit Map internal link to find a unit near you. Links to each unit's website are listed below.

Map indicating location of Minnesota Wing CAP Units

Northern Minnesota: Group 1 (NCR-MN0-28)

Central Minnesota: Group 2 (NCR-MN-061)

Twin Cities Metro: Group 3 (NCR-MN-065)

Southern Minnesota: Group 4 (NCR-MN-063)

© 2024 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.